Fall update 2022

Biters, Sweet Dreamers, Readers, and Listeners,

NAjpgOh my! I haven’t given an update in about a year. What a slacker! Not really… I’ve been so busy with creating content that I forget to do these little housekeeping things. Please forgive me.

First, I want to thank everyone who wished me well during and after my surgery and recovery at the end of last year. I am all better now, so no worries! I appreciate the cards, messages, and hearts while I was laid up. ♥♥♥

Second, I want to say thank you ♥ to everyone who’s been chatting with me about Artistic License 2 on Facebook and IG. If you haven’t heard of this news! Well, then, you haven’t been hanging out with me on the socials. I’ve been super busy, but I still check in regularly with FB and IG. So follow me there, please!
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/emzbox
IG: @emerianrich @EmmyZMadrigal @HorrorAddicts.netpress @HorrorCurated

Now, all the new stuff that has been happening! And wow, since last year there is alot!

HCWinter2022CoverDespite my quietness here, I have been writing alot! Not as many publications this year as I usually get under my belt, but I’ve been working on a lot of fiction things, especially long-form, so you know that takes a bit of time. I’ve also been restructuring the HorrorAddicts.net site, podcast, blog, and press! Wow… a lot of work, but so worth it as going forward, we will have more audio to listen to via Audible and a new digital magazine called Horror Curated. We’re launching in November, so no doubt you’ll hear about that next time. 🙂

NEW PUBLICATIONS

First LoveAd

NEW AUDIO/VIDEO

INTERVIEWS/BLOGS/Contributions/Consults 

COMING SOON…. WRITING / PODCASTING / CREATING!

  • NEW! Article in SEARCH Magazine Winter 2022, “North Pole, Colorado”
  • NEW! Articles in SEARCH Magazine “Rosie the Riveter,” “Combining Households,” “School Sports,” “Columbia, California”
  • NEW! Working on a children’s picture book of Spooky Food
  • NEW! Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe  audiobook coming in 2019 2020 2021 2022 (I know! I’m sorry!)
  • NEW! Day’s Children, #3 of the Night’s Knights Vampire Series is coming! Still working on this, but further along!
  • More Sweet Dreams news, I’ve started a spin-off.  The spin-off is now available on Kindle Vella! Books Undecided, One More Try, and To Be With You are in editing for print books.
  • Phantom rewrite –the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.
  • Rich and Roulo #3: Coming in 2017 – Not sure of theme? Update: on hold.
  • The Artistic License sequel has been announced! I am working on it now. 🙂

***CHECK THE SIDEBAR FOR ALL OTHER WORD COUNTS***

SHOPPING (love this term – makes it seem fun!)

  • √ “Brewer’s War” – SOLD!
  • √ “Forgotten Angels” – SOLD! News coming soon.
  • √ “Frozen Charlotte” – poem about a creepy doll – subbed
  • √ “Wolves of London” – subbed
  •  “Last Thoughts” – 100 word story written for HorrorAddicts.net – subbed
  • √ “Evangeline’s Ribbon” – looking for new market
  • √ “Untitled” TV script  – shopping again, no update yet
  • √ “Dinner Guests” coming in anthology in 2023
  • √ “Through a Doll’s Eyes” anthology canceled, looking for new market

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Hope you and your family are staying safe and well.
Happy reading and listening!

You can also follow my more active feeds at my main blogFacebookTwitterInstagramHorrorAddicts.net, or my romance blog.

~Emz

Leave a comment