Bring in the new! 2016

Biters, Sweet Dreamers, Readers and Listeners,

Wow. Just noticed I hadn’t updated you properly since Summer, so I better get chopping. As always, I have been busy creating stuff for you to read! 🙂 Since my video update of August a lot has happened, so let me just get right to it.

BIGGEST NEWS!

  • I’ve been working as the Editorial Director for SEARCH Magazine, so a lot of my writing time goes there these days, but I can’t help loving some of the great features and people I’ve got to meet through that job.
  • “Bye, Bye Blackbird” SOLD! I love this story and can’t wait until the book comes out to tell you all.
  • “Sookie the Clown” SOLD! This one was so creepy, it freaked me out. Scary clown poetry ~SHIVER!~
  • I’ve already told you that Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe, my Regency novella, was accepted for publication by Eternal Press. Turns out, the press was bought by another entity and now is under Caliburn Press. I did have to wait for everything to get sorted out, but now I believe we are on the path to publication again. Hoping to bring more news soon.

NEW PUBLICATIONS

NEW AUDIO

  • HorrorAddicts.net Season 10 is complete and we are working on Season 11, coming April 2016!
  • Artistic License: COMPLETE! Took me long enough, right? I know… but it’s all done. Yeah! Not sure at this time if I will place it anywhere else. I just need time!

INTERVIEWS/BLOGS YOU MIGHT HAVE MISSED

COMING SOON…. WRITING / PODCASTING / CREATING!

  • One More Try, Sweet Dreams #5 is beginning pre-production! Hope to have some chapters out soon. 🙂
  •  Dusk’s Warriors, the print version sequel to my vampire novel, Night’s Knights, is done! I’m hoping to have some good news for you in 2016.
  • Northanger: I am working hard on the modern rewrite of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey. Just taking a breath, and then work will begin on this one again.
  • Phantom rewrite – I just decided a year or so ago to do this… the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.
  • Rich and Roulo #3: Coming in 2016 – Not sure of theme?
  •  Coming soon… SO EXCITED to share what I’m releasing in 2016, but they are all too new to announce! Stay tuned. 🙂

***CHECK THE SIDEBAR FOR ALL OTHER WORD COUNTS***

SHOPPING (love this term – makes it seem fun!)

  • “Becoming” – flash about banshees – subbed
  •  “Last Thoughts”100 word story written for HorrorAddicts.net – subbed
  • √ “Plague Ship” – poem about zombies on a ship – subbed
  • √ “PODS” short story is awesome — Reworking
  • √ “Evangeline’s Ribbon” – subbed
  • “Vampire Therapy” – subbed
  • “Beaty Box” – subbed

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Happy reading and listening!

~Emz

Leave a comment