Almost Fall Update, 2017

Biters, Sweet Dreamers, Readers and Listeners,

This has been such a crazy busy year so far and I don’t see it slowing down anytime soon. That is a good thing though. Always better to be busy than sitting around wondering what to do. Happy to state I am walking. My foot isn’t at 100%, but it will get there! I have faith! Or, I’m just being super optimistic so maybe my foot will get the hint! Wheelchair time pro tip?  After you recover, you need physical therapy to help you walk again, because if you aren’t given that and start walking normally, you might injure the foot in another way. -.- Dumb me! But, I had never been unable to walk for so long and so I did not realize this. Now I am in PT to correct the Achilles injury I have caused by walking on a foot that wasn’t quite ready yet. -.-

Despite continuing foot issues, I shall not let it stop me! I’ve got some new reading, a little podcast listening and much more for you. I am most excited about my sequel to Night’s Knights coming within the next month or so. That’s right! Dusk’s Warriors will be out before October–if it kills me! And it just might. After several delays and a new cover, I think we are finally ready to launch!

Thank you for your well wishes and for those of you emailing to ask about your favorite series, I hope this answers some questions.

NEW PUBLICATIONS

NEW AUDIO

  • One More Try, #5 in the Sweet Dreams Series is now up to Chapter11. Listen now!
  • HorrorAddicts.net Season 12 is in full swing. We are having lots of fun with the Next Great Horror Writer contest.

INTERVIEWS/BLOGS YOU MIGHT HAVE MISSED

COMING SOON…. WRITING / PODCASTING / CREATING!

  • Working on a WWII Non-fiction publication of letters from that time period.
  • More Sweet Dreams news, I’ve started a spin off. Same high school and some overlapping characters, but about two younger people who fall in love. They are juniors, so their story is told in the same time period as the other Sweet Dreams stories. I’m tentatively calling it First Love. Not sure what format I will burst out this series with, but look for it coming soon. Update: Still working on this!
  • New activity book with coloring pages, word finds, and crocheting patterns coming this summer! Update: Not sure when this is coming now, but still working on it.
  • “Ink Dreams” is on hold, but I hope to have more news soon.
  • Dusk’s Warriors, the print version sequel to my vampire novel, Night’s Knights, is done! It will be out by October of 2017. Check out the new cover to the right.
  • Northanger: I am working hard on the modern rewrite of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey. I have my “holes” list and I’ll be filling them in soon.
  • Phantom rewrite – I just decided a year or so ago to do this… the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.
  • Rich and Roulo #3: Coming in 2017 – Not sure of theme?
  • “Beauty Box” – PUBLISHED! See above.

***CHECK THE SIDEBAR FOR ALL OTHER WORD COUNTS***

SHOPPING (love this term – makes it seem fun!)

  • “Frozen Charlotte” – poem about a creepy doll – subbed
  • “Werewolves of London” – short with an unexpected source of werewolfy-goodness – looking for market.
  •  “Last Thoughts”100 word story written for HorrorAddicts.net – subbed
  • √ “Plague Ship” – SOLD! News coming soon.
  • √ “PODS” short story is awesome — subbed
  • √ “Evangeline’s Ribbon” – subbed
  • “Untitled” TV script  – subbed

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Happy reading and listening!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

