Summer Update, 2016

Biters, Sweet Dreamers, Readers and Listeners,OUSfrontcover

Just as I’m wondering how Summer got here, it’s on it’s way out! Time flies with you are trying to get too much done! Taking a moment to breathe and figure out what I’ve done for the last few months. After a big trip to LA, I am back and busier than ever. Tons of new reading, a little podcast listening and much more on the horizon. For all of you emailing to ask about your favorite series, I hope this answers some questions. Thank your for your interest! I just wish I had about four more of me so I could get it all done. 🙂

NEW PUBLICATIONS

NEW AUDIO

  • One More Try, #5 in the Sweet Dreams Series had officially kicked off! Listen to chapters 1-4 now, with more to come soon.
  • HorrorAddicts.net Season 11 has kicked off and we are on #131! Half-way through the season with tones of horror for you to listen to. 🙂

INTERVIEWS/BLOGS YOU MIGHT HAVE MISSED

SOLD!

  • √ “Ink Dreams” – an octo-girl coming of age story.
  • √ “Vampire Therapy” – vampire short in a Ghost Whisperer kind of world. Coming from Mark Slade and Rogue Planet Press
  • √ “Frozen Charlotte” – poem about a creepy doll

COMING SOON…. WRITING / PODCASTING / CREATING!

  • Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe, is finally back on track with a new publisher, Meant to Be. I expect it to be published within the next month. Stay tuned for more info!
  • A spinoff of Sweet Dreams has infected me recently. It’s about another girl in the same school as Victoria and Cynthia, and a boy she likes. They are just a year younger than the gals and Ty is a common acquaintance. Not sure of the name of this series yet.
  • Started working on the WWII Letter project I have almost all of them transcribed. Now to type them in and compile. This might not be done till 2017
  • Started working on a goth/horror activity book that will be small and cute. It’s featuring some coloring pages of this little bat family I’ve been working on. Can’t wait to show my finished color pages!
  •  Dusk’s Warriors, the print version sequel to my vampire novel, Night’s Knights, is done! I’m hoping to have some good news for you in 2016.
  • Northanger: I am working hard on the modern rewrite of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey. Not sure why this is taking me so long, but jeez…Some scenes I really love! I just need to sew them all together.
  • Phantom rewrite – I just decided a year or so ago to do this… the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.
  • Rich and Roulo #3: Coming in 2016 – Not sure of theme?
  •  Coming soon… SO EXCITED to share what I’m releasing in 2016, but they are all too new to announce! Stay tuned. 🙂

***CHECK THE SIDEBAR FOR ALL OTHER WORD COUNTS***

SHOPPING (love this term – makes it seem fun!)

  • “Werewolves of London” – subbed
  •  “Last Thoughts”100 word story written for HorrorAddicts.net – subbed
  • √ “Plague Ship” – poem about zombies on a ship – subbed
  • √ “PODS” short story is awesome — declined, resubbing
  • √ “Evangeline’s Ribbon” – declined, resubbing
  • “Beaty Box” – declined, resubbing

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Happy reading and listening!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

