Summer Updates

Biters, Sweet Dreamers, Readers and Listeners,

It’s been such a whirlwind of events happening recently that I hardly know which way is up! June already and time for people to go on vacay and leave the busy day-to-day life for a few days, weeks, or if you are lucky, MONTHS! I know you will be looking for something to read on those long lazy days, or something to listen to while driving hours to the in-laws. So, here are some updates on my work and progress reports on things I’ve been working on lately.

BIGGEST NEWS!

  • My biggest news of the day is that Lord Harrington’s Lost Doe, my Regency novella, has been accepted for publication by Eternal Press. This will be my first publication in the Regency genre and I’m very excited! More news on this coming soon.

NEW PUBLICATIONS

NEW AUDIO

  • Voice actress for a couple voices in the serial by Dan Shaurette, Black Jack. Premiered on HorrorAddicts.net Season 10.
  • HorrorAddicts.net Season 10 launched and is in session!
  • Artistic License: Yes, I am still plugging away on the Artistic License podcast. I’m on Chapter 13, with 14 and on coming soon. If you haven’t heard 1-13, you should catch up!

INTERVIEWS/BLOGS YOU MIGHT HAVE MISSED

COMING SOON…. WRITING / PODCASTING / CREATING!

  • I’ve been working on a new local, mainstream magazine for much of the past few months as their Creative Director, more info coming soon.
  •  Dusk’s Warriors, the print version sequel to my vampire novel, Night’s Knights, is done! I’m hoping to have some good news for you in 2015.
  • Northanger: I am working hard on the modern rewrite of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey. Just taking a breath, and then work will begin on this one again.
  • Phantom rewrite – I just decided a year or so ago to do this… the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.
  • Rich and Roulo #3: Coming in 2015 – 1920’s themed.
  •  Coming soon… SO EXCITED to share what I’m releasing in 2015, but they are all too new to announce! Stay tuned. 🙂

***CHECK THE SIDEBAR FOR ALL OTHER WORD COUNTS***

SHOPPING (love this term – makes it seem fun!)

  • “Becoming” – flash about banshees – subbed
  •  “Last Thoughts”100 word story written for HorrorAddicts.net – subbed
  • √ “Plague Ship” – poem about zombies on a ship – subbed
  • √ “Haunted Item” short story is awesome — Sub, rej, subbing again.
  • √ “PODS” short story is awesome — Reworking
  • √ “Evangeline’s Ribbon” – subbed
  • “Vampire Therapy” – editing
  • “Beaty Box” – editing

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Happy reading and listening!

~Emz

1 Comment »

  1. Emerian Rich Said:

    Reblogged this on Sweet Dreams and commented:

    New info on Emmy’s upcoming work!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

