What the heck has Emz been doing? Update Dec 2013

Oh man… you guys, I didn’t even know it had been since July that I made an update post. Bad, bad author.

AnimeGirlPressCopy

Sorry to all of you who wanted to meet at the 100 Authors Event and ConVolution. I had to cancel these events because of family life. Hope to do more events in 2014. I’ve been going through a big life change, but it is for the better. It gives me more time to write and so I dug into my projects with a gusto and totally forgot about blogging. The up side? I have lots of lit news! Let’s get on with it!

NEW AND AVAILABLE NOW

  •    halloweenOne Hellacious Halloween – COMPLETE! Book by Horror Novel Reviews Featuring my story “SoulTaker 2.0”.
  • √  Anime Girl – COMPLETE! A new novelette written in the world of Sweet Dreams. So excited about this one. It’s available now on Kindle and the cover art is by a long-time reader of mine, Alyssa Loveless. Abby Tanaka is the creator of the fastest selling manga series on the market, Shuttle 5. Chase Everett, a talent manager with Malloy Inc., promises to take away Abby’s stress. Find out what happens when they finally meet.
  • √  Horrific History – COMPLETE! Book by Hazardous Press Featuring my story “Prettiest Thhorrifichistorygrings”.

SWEET DREAMS SERIES

  • Undecided – podcasting now… to subscribe, go to www.SweetDreamsNovel.com for updates.
  • Star Struck – For those of you more interested in the print versions of these books, never fear! I am finished the final edits for Star Struck and it’s on the editor’s desk! Looks like this one will be in 2014. After Star Struck, will of course be True Love!
  • SD#5: One More Try – Just finishing up the edit inputs for this puppy! Hoping to send out to my first readers very soon. Can’t wait to podcast this one. Cyn will have a spotlight like in Undecided, but so will Victoria as her 1st solo gig approaches.

Night’s Knights SERIES

  • √  Dusk’s Warriors podnovel is COMPLETE – my next move on this is to input all of Dusk’s Warriors edits and get a really good first draft… then move on there through the edit and print process.
  • Day’s Children – is the next to write, but I’ve only got a handful of notes.
  • Dawn’s Drog – will be the fourth (I won’t say final – but it’s the final in my 4-part plan) novel in the series. I have even less notes on this one.

OTHER SERIES/STORIES

  • Northanger Abbey rewrite – This will be the next full-length novel to release. I am looking forward to getting this one all together since I’ve been taking notes on it for years.
  • Phantom rewrite – I just decided a year or so ago to do this… the ideas are still churning. After watching Love Never Dies, it rekindled my interest in Phantom’s tale.

PODCASTING

  • Undecided – podcasting now… to subscribe, go to www.SweetDreamsNovel.com for updates.
  • Artistic License – collecting voices and recording now.

COMING SOON 

  • √ Monkey phobia short story, “The Monkey Queen” SOLD to Hidden Thoughts Press! Publication news to follow.
  • √ Rich & Roulo: Volume 2: We’re working on this now. 

AVAILABLE NOW

  • √  hdfrontcoverHorrorAddicts.net Season 8 is COMPLETE – gearing up for Season 9 in 2014!
  • √  Horrible Disasters – COMPLETE! Featuring my 1906 San Francisco Earthquake story, “Hammersmith House”. All profit goes to help disaster relief.
  • √  Rich & Roulo: Volume 1, DESIRE – COMPLETE! Kindle eBook short story collection with me and H. E. Roulo. This is a new series we’ve kept top secret till now. We will be rolling more of these out. I’m excited about this project. Hope you are too.
  • √  Artistic License – COMPLETE! Podnovel version coming soon!

SHOPPING (love this term. makes it seem fun!)

  • √ “Haunted Item” short story is awesome — submitted to 3rd new market, waiting.
  • √ Gorey flash fiction piece. COMPLETE! Stayed to 500 words only. I remembered where I am going to submit, but have not sent it yet. There is something it needs. Tweaking, then I will resubmit.
  • 999 word story about Halloween/Soul Taking. Submitted to a flash contest, pending. SOLD! See above.
  • √ Nonfiction piece about my autistic son. Submitted, pending.
  • √  Wrote a 100 word story for HorrorAddicts.net’s I should do something with this. Yep. I still need to do something with this.

Thank you all for your emails and kind, encouraging words. Check out the word counts on the left, because I’ve been working!!!
Happy reading and listening!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

