Updates 5.14.13

Hello readers! Haven’t done an updates post since March! Geez… how time flies.

Before I get to my list (you know how I like to make lists!) I want to talk about an event I will be at very soon.

262028_4339737022987_40480368_n

Emerian Rich and other HorrorAddicts.net authors will be at this year’s BayCon. BayCon is the largest science fiction, fantasy, and horror convention in the San Francisco Bay Area. The convention takes place over Memorial Day weekend, starting on Friday afternoon May 24th, and ending Monday, May 27th.

Read more about BayCon at: BayCon 2013

***********************

Another topic on my list these days is my computer! It crashed, it came back, it crashed, it came back… now it is a Frankenstein-like creation, sewn together by my husband, that is actually working quite well now-thanks hubby! :). Good news, is it’s back and I didn’t lose any of the audio I created before the crash, bad news is that I lost about two months in the process of it turning evil on me! So… want to let you all know that the podcast projects Undecided (#4 in the Sweet Dreams series) and Artistic License are back on track. Also the print novels Star Struck and True Love (#2 & #3 in the Sweet Dreams series) are also back on track. I have one more project called Anime Girl that is in the Sweet Dreams world that will be coming out on Kindle soon. So, without further ado…. THE LIST!

NEW AND AVAILABLE NOW

  •  Horrific History – COMPLETE! Book by Hazardous Press Featuring my story “Prettiest Things”.
  • √  Dusk’s Warriors podnovel is COMPLETE – FINALLY!!
  • √  HorrorAddicts.net Season 8 is alive and kickin’!
  • √  Horrible Disasters – COMPLETE! Featuring my 1906 San Francisco Earthquake story, “Hammersmith House”. All profit goes to help disaster relief.
  • √  Rich & Roulo: Volume 1, DESIRE – COMPLETE! Kindle eBook short story collection with me and H. E. Roulo. This is a new series we’ve kept top secret till now. We will be rolling more of these out. I’m excited about this project. Hope you are too.
  • √  Artistic License – COMPLETE! Podnovel version coming soon!

COMING SOON 

  • √ Monkey phobia short story, “The Monkey Queen” SOLD to Hidden Thoughts Press! Publication news to follow.
  • √ Anime Girl, A Sweet Dreams Novelette, coming to Kindle soon. Waiting on cover and final draft. So excited to get this one out to you guys!

SHOPPING (love this term. makes it seem fun!)

  • √  “Haunted Item” short story is awesome — submitted to 3rd new market, waiting.
  • √ Gorey flash fiction piece. COMPLETE! Stayed to 500 words only. I remembered where I am going to submit, but have not sent it yet. There is something it needs. Tweaking, then I will resubmit.
  • √  Wrote a 100 word story for HorrorAddicts.net’s I should do something with this. Yep. I still need to do something with this.

LOOSE ENDS

  • Undecided, the 4th book in the Sweet Dreams Series is completed!  I still need a cover for this book! O.o And I am in the recording phase – Chapter 8. You can read a sneak peek here on the 7/7 challenge blogStill in the recording phase!
  • Star Struck and True Love – Inputting corrections right now so that I can send this off to the editor and have done with it! Hoping to get these two print novels out by the end of 2013!
  • I am also reading, One More Try, the 5th book in the Sweet Dreams Series. It is needing some adjustments because of the way Undecided ended up, but because I have basically the whole book written, it should be fast going. I would estimate I am about 6 10 Chapters in. Have not worked more on this yet. WILL! Want to get Undecided out and publish the 2nd and 3rd novels before I move on.
  • o.o I forgot about this story! I wonder where it is!? Found it! “This is a Demons do Bad Things on Halloween story. Challenging myself to stay under 1000 words. Can I do it?” I found it, I’m working on it. I would estimate it’s about at 800 words. I need to close it up before I go over. Still working on this one. It’s taken a back seat to the other publications I am working on right now.

NEW PROJECTS!

  • Northanger – still pumping away. Yep, haven’t touched this in awhile, but will get back to it soon.
  • Phantom – I wasn’t going to start this until WAY in the future, but I watched Love Never Dies and was immensely inspired to carry forward on this. Can’t get it out of my mind. I haven’t written any of the text yet, but the entire plot and character slam book few out of my pen onto the page at about 5000 words and counting. Seems like it will be a quick write, but only if I’m not distracted, which seems to happen so easily! Yikes… got distracted! I still love this story and you can read an excerpt here on the 7/7 challenge blog. It’s the second story blurb.

For all of you into the word count thing, I’ve updated my list to the left!
Happy reading!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

