October Updates

Wow… looking at this list and the sidebar of word counts, I realize… I am so behind on updating everyone on news!!! So here it goes.

  • √  Artistic License – Ready to order and don’t miss my extra freebies pack! Podnovel version coming soon! 🙂
  • Vampire short story, anthology was cancelled — grrr! Am looking for a new market for this.
  • √  “Haunted Item” short story is awesome — submitted to new market, waiting for answer.
  • √  GothHaus 3, The Gothmazing Race – COMPLETED! Last episode will air on HorrorAddicts.net #84… incidentally our season finale, so that means I get a little time off and then time to finish up all these loose ends.
  • LOOSE ENDS
    • Undecided, the 4th book in the Sweet Dreams Series is completed!  I need to have time at the computer to put it in so I can podcast later this year.
    • I am also reading, One More Try, the 5th book in the Sweet Dreams Series. It is needing some adjustments because of the way Undecided ended up, but because I have basically the whole book written, it should be fast going. I would estimate I am about 6 Chapters in.
    • Dusk Warriors, the vampire sequel to Night’s Knights is still going on podcast. Almost done. I estimate 1-2 casts left to wrap that puppy up!
  • Horror Disaster Anthology is coming along nicely. We are in the formatting stage and the target of late 2012 seems to be pretty right on.
  • o.o I forgot about this story! I wonder where it is!? “This is a Demons do Bad Things on Halloween story. Challenging myself to stay under 1000 words. Can I do it?”
  • Gorey flash fiction piece. Challenging myself to 500 words only. Can I do it? I’m about 200 words in. Choosing words very carefully.
  •  √  Wrote a 100 word story for HorrorAddicts.net’s 100 word story episode. And I did write about a bird… “I am sort of digging birds right now. Black shiny ones that can peck out your eyes and get caught in your hair.” But not like you might think. Listen to HorrorAddicts.net #82 to hear this.
  • I’m starting a couple new projects with my friend H. E. Roulo. Too soon to talk about one. The other… well, it’s soon too, but let’s just say it’s going ot be for your Kindle and boy are you going to get excited when I tell you about it!

For all of you into the word count thing, I’ve updated my list to the left!
Happy reading!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

