Almost July Updates

Months have been speeding by, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working on your favorite series!

Let me give you some status updates and then I can get on with writing! :)

  • Undecided, the 4th book in the Sweet Dreams Series is completed!  I need to have time at the computer to put it in so I can podcast later this year.
  • I am also reading, One More Try, the 5th book in the Sweet Dreams Series. It is needing some adjustments because of the way Undecided ended up, but because I have basically the whole book written, it should be fast going. I would estimate I am about 3 Chapters in.
  • √  Still no word on the vampire short story, but submitted and waiting.
  • √  Finished the “Haunted Item” short story, but I was too late for the deadline because of my move. Grrr! However, the story is awesome, and I’m going to try to sell it somewhere else.
  • Dusk Warriors, the vampire sequel to Night’s Knights is still going on podcast. Almost done. I estimate 1-2 casts left to wrap that puppy up!
  • Still trucking on GothHaus 3, The Gothmazing Race on HorrorAddicts.net we are on Episode 5 and I need to get my butt in gear to finish the rest of the episodes!
  • Artistic License, I am deep in the editing phase of this one. I know a lot of you want this one “out already!” per your emails… I am working on it! The thing is, my editor gave me so much to think about I am rewriting chunks and you know what that means! More editing after!
  • √  The Wickeds anthology is complete! For sale here: THE WICKEDS
  • Horror Disaster Anthology is coming along nicely. New editor is actually doing her job (think of that!). I am really happy with her and the target of late 2012 seems to be pretty right on.
  • Yes, I’m adding something else to my list. This is a Demons do Bad Things on Halloween story. Challenging myself to stay under 1000 words. Can I do it?
  • Adding another thing to my list, this is a gorey flash fiction piece. Challenging myself to 500 words only. Can I do it?
  • Yet another thing… writing a 100 word story for HorrorAddicts.net’s 100 word story episode. Should be fun. Haven’t picked a topic yet, but I am sort of digging birds right now. Black shiny ones that can peck out your eyes and get caught in your hair. Think I have my topic. 🙂
  • Check out my guest blog post at Sandy Sadiak’s site about Three Ways New Authors Sabotage Themselves. She asked me to write 1 post and it turned into 2 – possibly 3! -.- See what I mean by trying to limit my word counts??? Impossible!

For all of you into the word count thing, I’ve updated my list to the left!
Happy reading!

~Emz

Leave a Reply

