Updates for the new year

Just in case you thought I fell off the face of the earth, I have some updates in my little busy writing life going on like a runaway train.

First, if you missed it, please find my 2011 Holiday Window Review. I’ve done this every year since 2008 for my peeps over at dashPunk and it just keeps getting more interesting. A little known fact about me is that I went to school for window design, so it’s kinda up my alley. It’s fun to use my window decorating taste at least once a year! Follow the links below if you’ve missed them:

Now on to writing news:

  • Undecided, the 4th book in the Sweet Dreams Series is completed!  As some of you know, I still insist on writing long hand, so the book is written, but I am just giving you my computer word count when I update you. So far, 36, 105 words have made themselves onto the the computer page! I have a few first readers started on this sequel and I hope to podcast it in a few months. For those of you who have not heard– or need a reminder– the Sweet Dreams Game is going on right now and one of you players is going to win an awesome one-of-a-kind book prop!  Victoria’s lyric songbook!  Don’t miss out on your chance to win. Play free now!
  • Finally finished and submitted the vampire short story √
  • Started (please don’t ask my why when I have 100 projects out there unfinished) a “Haunted Item” short story. I just really love the cover art (again) and can’t pass up the chance to be between the pages. It’s set in flapper days. And I don’t know too much about it yet because I just started it!
  • Dusk Warriors, the vampire sequel to Night’s Knights is still going on podcast. Ugga… I feel like I will never finish podcasting it. I will though. Worked on it some last night and plan to again tomorrow. Some of you have asked when it will be in print. I have no clue. It’s now in a big mess of a box with notes scrawled all over it. It might not be this year. The next book out will be Artistic License! 🙂
  • Still working on the scripts for GothHaus 3, The Gothmazing Race. This and the Season 7 HorrorAddicts.net lineup are moving along… whether I’m ready for them to or not!
ANTHOLOGIES:
  • Waiting on a few more pieces so I can send out the Wicked’s anthology PDF for the gals to do a once over before I print the proof. Hoping this is soon (Come on laggy ladies! You know who you are!)
  • Horror Disaster Anthology… the cast is set. (Waiting on a couple contracts, but late additions is all.) And it’s on the editor’s desk.
1 Comment »

  1. H.E. Roulo Said:

    I’m always amazed by the long list of projects you’re working on. Keep it up, especially those anthologies. I can’t wait to see finished copies.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

