Just when you thought it was safe to…

I’ve been so busy recently, I haven’t made many blog posts. It’s hard when writing life, day job life, and personal life suddenly crash together into some kind of giant tidal wave! Run Emz! Run!

I think things might slow down for a little bit now. Here are some projects I’m working on in the next couple weeks:

  • Season 4 finale of Horror Addicts tapes July 4th, airs July 8th.
  • True Love, the 3rd novel in the Sweet Dreams Series launches on Podiobooks.com tomorrow (June 30th).
  • I’m re-reading / editing Sweet Dreams volume 1 for a print version (not many people know about this yet).
  • I am attempting to finish up Night’s Knights 2, Dusk’s Warriors so that I can podcast it at the end of the year.
  • Season 5 of Horror Addicts probably won’t launch till September. I need a break and I think my staff do too.

Some things I won’t be working on in the near future (I don’t think).

  • Those of you looking for the horror romance I promised awhile back might see it later rather than sooner. I’ve decided to try the old dinosaur way with this one… we’ll see if any REAL offers come for it.
  • I know some of you are looking forward to my Northanger Abbey modern re-write and The Vicar’s Daughter which are both very near and dear to my heart, but I just don’t have time for these right now. I haven’t put them away, but they are on the bottom shelf.
  • Sweet Dreams 4? I will be working on this someday. Sweet Dreams 4 was supposed to be One More Try which is done– just needs a little fine tuning, but suddenly in between Sweet Dreams 3, True Love, and One More Try, a mini novelette popped up I’m calling Undecided. I have about half written and haven’t decided if I will write the other half fresh or pull from other books. If fresh, it will probably have more of Derek in it because to me he was always a minor character, but with the rewrites he has become something more. With the print novel of Sweet Dreams, I’m not sure if I will concentrate on getting the 4th one written and recorded first or get 2 & 3 in print format. A little email guidance on this is welcomed. Any Sweet Dreamers wanna give me their wish list?

That’s about all for tonight! 
Now I will log off to continue the Sweet Dreams read. Hopefully will get to the editor July-ish and I am hoping for a November release, just in time for holiday shoppers… after all, it is the ultimate holiday love story.

Talk to you soon,
~Emz

Leave a Reply

