Recording, emails, and bands…

Recorded the rest of True Love tonight. Now just waiting on one song and 2 voice clips. Then I can start editing! 🙂
This is NOT an April Fool’s Joke! I know the Sweet Dreams fans *think* they have been waiting so long… but the Night’s Knights fans have been waiting longer.
Don’t worry NK fans!  NK2 rewrite is coming along smashingly!  I got to work on a big chunk of it on Wednesday and I think I know where I’m going now.
Someone emailed me not too long ago and said who would win in a Sweet Dreams VS. Night’s Knight grudge match? Everyone might automatically say that NK would win… being they have Jespa. But don’t discount Victoria’s will to survive in SD. In True Love, she might surprize you!
Course, if they did have a grudge match, it would make my husband happy as he is always trying to have me make the SD crew into vampires. Sorry— no supernatural stuff in SD, unless I do it for a spoof or something. If the two casts did meet, I wonder if Martin from NK and Kip from SD (or The Kipster as my husband calls him) would hook up? Hum…

Things tackled today:

  • Finished recording True Love! YEAH!
  • Horror Addicts will be having a Best of Bands for Season 3- I’ll be announcing the voting procedure and such this Sunday when I do the live taping.
  • I’ll be showcasing the Podthology writers on HA next time (Episode #40 – taping 4/18, go live date 4/22) and I’ve asked for some little shorts by them. Not sure what I’ll get since I don’t know most of them personally, but we’ll see. As far as I know they aren’t Horror Writers (a few are) so getting to see them in a Horror light may be fun. Stay tuned for this! We still don’t know the date of publication for the book.
  • Asked H.E. Roulo to do a newscaster voice for me on the last chapter of True Love. She has a great speaking voice and when I asked her to do the News Caster for a recent HA story, she got a lot of compliments, so… I figure it wouldn’t hurt. Thinking about a second male news caster voice… not sure who I can get to do it. It’s just a couple of lines.
  • Still haven’t found a replacement recording thingy for Audrey and my other call-ins to use to call into the HA show. Since Snapvine closed, it really sucks! If anyone knows of a place, please email me! I might have to pay some money for it. That would suck!

Nothing else to say I guess… I want to thank you all for reading and listening to my books and giving me such great feedback. Thanks for the support. You guys rock! Oh yeah, and for all of you who begged me to start this unplugged blog, I guess it isn’t too bad. Kinda feels like I’m back in High School and handing you a note between classes updating you all on how the day has gone. Wow… flashbacks!  Don’t get caught reading by the teacher!

Leave a Reply

